November Ipsy Bag – Girl Meets Glitter

IMG_20141119_015558This month’s Ipsy bag is a cute glittery bag that is totally my style. It has a basic rectangular shape and the whole bag is glittery and the best part is that its plastic coated so there isn’t any glitter fallout like one of the other glitter bags that they had sent out in the past.  I’m sure I will actually use this bag instead of throwing it into a drawer like some of the other bags that I didn’t care for. The inside of the bag also has a tag that says Forever 21 Cosmetics for Ipsy.

Items that I received in this month’s Ipsy bag are as follows:

  • Be A Bombshell Eyebase in Submissive
  • Temptu Highligher in Pink Pearl
  • J Cats Lip Paint in Red Potion
  • Elizabeth Mott You’re so Fine Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Glitterati
  • Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Hairspray

The Be a Balmshell Eyebase also reminded me of MAC Paint Pots and the color is quite wearable so I will be testing this on whole day wear soon.  I like the Temptu highlighter too, its actually swatch below under the Eyebase but my camera was not able to pick it up.  It adds a nice golden pink sheen.  When I first opened the bag and saw the lip paint, I was really excited because I thought it was a OCC Lip Tar.  The packaging was exactly the same so I was surprised to see that it was a copy cat product.  I found this quite wearable when applied lightly despite its dark and intimating color in the tube.

IMG_20141119_021122

Leave a Reply

