March 2013 Empties

March was an uneventful month for empties.  I just finished up a few items and didn’t touch many samples and minis.  It was just two full size items and two deluxe minis.

March 2014 Empties

March 2014 Empties

  • The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Moisture Cream – This product says cream, but its consistency is more of a lotion.  In fact it reminds me A LOT of baby lotion, from the smell to the color to the scent.  I didn’t really care for this too much and I don’t think it did much for my skin either.
  • Josie Maran Argan Oil – This was my first facial oil.  I was very surprised that it didn’t make me feel like a total grease ball.  I guess its the word oil.  I use cleansing oils for removing makeup so I shouldn’t have underestimated the power of oils!
  • Dr Brandt Pores No More Cleanser – Be careful using this item!!  My eyes sting and burns like crazy whenever I accidentally get some into my eyes.  I’m not sure if I noticed any improvements in my pores however..  I might give this another try in the future and try to use this cleanser exclusively to see if there is any visible improvement.
  • Novex Brazilian Keratin Conditioner – I received this item in one of my Glossyboxes.  The conditioner is intended to be applied into dry hair which was not what I am usually used to for conditioners.  Also the mouth is not quite big enough to insert my fingers into the conditioner and I have to pour the product out into my hand.  I did not care for the packaging of this product at all.
Leave a Reply

