Nicka K Nail Polish in NY139

I received this Nicka K nail polish in the December’s Ipsy bag.  I never heard of Nicka K before so I was surprised to see that they are the same company that makes the Absolute face wipes.  I received color NY139 which is Ripe Apple.  This polish retails on their website for $4.99 and is 3-free.  The polish bottle looks quite fancy but it does make storage a bit of a pain.  The handle is long and slender and feels good in your hands during application.

During application, I was pleasantly surprised with how smooth and pigmented the polish was.  Since I have never heard of the brand before, my preconceptions of the polish were not too optimistic.  On my nails is just ONE coat of the nail color, that is how pigmented this polish was.

image

Leave a Reply

