December 2013 Ipsy Bag Celebration

I have been with Ipsy since they first started and this months makeup bag is my favorite!  It is black plastic with a quilted design.  It is also quite firm and looks like its made a lot better than their usual make up bags.  Also its contents this month were quite good as well!

I expected a bit of a Holiday theme since it is December.  The only item that I received that was kind of holidayish is the red nail polish from Nicka K.  There was also another Be A Bombshell product in this months bag.  This seems to be a favorite brand of theirs.  Not that I mind, the Be a Bombshell lip crayon from last month’s bag actually made its way into my everyday makeup bag.  Thats how much I enjoyed it.  There also seems to be less care in shipment since they’ve gotten so big as I have received damaged items two months in a row now.  My Pop Beauty eyeshadow trio arrived chipped.  There was also a fragrance sample in this months bag but mine arrived almost empty due to a leak.

December 2013 Ipsy Bag

December 2013 Ipsy Bag

The contents of this months bag are:

  • Nicka K nail polish in NYC139
  • Pop Beauty Eyeshadow Trio in Smokin’ Hot
  • NYX lipstick in Sky Pink
  • Be a Bombshell The One Stick in Flustered
  • English Laundry signature perfume
Leave a Reply

