Burts Bees Lip Gloss in Spring Splendor

Burts Bees has have their beeswax lip balm on the market for what seems like forever now. And its a good balm, even guys I know use their lip balms. But their lip shimmers were a different story. I was never a fan of their lip shimmers so I wasn’t sure what to think when I got their lip gloss in my recent Allure beauty box.

I was pleased with the color of the gloss as it looks like a really pretty pink in the tube, but the color is really not discernable on lips so I will not be showing a swatch. Calling this product a lip gloss is a bit misleading as I think it is better described as a liquid lip balm. This gloss reminded me of their beeswax lip balm with a slightly thinner formula and a wand applicator. It feels cushiony on lips and isn’t sticky at all. While I would not repurchase it, those who are fans of their lip balm would probably be interested in trying out this product.

Leave a Reply

