The Allure Summer 2013 Beauty Box

So here it is! My much anticipated Allure beauty box.  The Allure boxes comes out a couple of times a year but the actual number of boxes I really am not sure of.  If you subscribe to Allure magazine, pay attention as they always announce it. 

The box costs $39.99 plus $10 shipping per box plus tax if you are in the taxable states.  I’m in New York so my box came out to almost $55 altogether.  The sale of the box goes live on the indicated date and 12:01 EST.  In the past I think it sold out in a few hours but this year the boxes were gone in an hour! I know, ’cause Mun tried to buy one at 1pm after contemplating during lunch and it was already all sold out.  In the past it took a while for the products to ship but this has vastly improved and I received my box this time in just a week I believe versus the quoted two to for week delivery time. 

The Allure box contains all full sized products and are a mix of higher end as well as drugstore brands.  I do feel that the number of higher end products has finished but they make up for it by offering so many more products.  In fact I don’t think I have ever bought an Allure box with this many products before. 

The contents of this summer box consisted of mainly hair products but I don’t mind that.  The previous summer boxes seem to have an overwhelming amount of sunscreen, and spf is really the only product I skip (not that I recommend it!).  The good thing about the Allure box is that there won’t be any unpleasant surprises as they list out ever product that is included.  Only shades of color cosmetics might vary.

Anyways enough of my blabbling, let me show and tell you the contents of the box!

Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser 16 oz
Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Daily Cleanser
Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture SPF 15
Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Towelettes 20 ct
Simple Eye Remover Pads
Butter London nail lacquer in Bobby Dazzler
Sation Nail Lacquer in Love at First Byte
Neutrogena Revitalizing Lip Balm SPF 20
Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Get Juiced
Sally Hansen Salon Manicure Dry & Go Drops
Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pen in
Burt’s Bees lip gloss in Spring Splendor
Tan Towel Towelettes for Face and Body
Neutrogena Sunless Tanning Spray
Sally Hansen Zero Bumps Bikini Spray
BCBG Bon Chic .25 oz
Clear Nourishing Shampoo
Clear Nourishing Conditioner
Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-In Treatment
Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturing Hair Cream
Tresemme Platinum Strength Strengthening Hear Protect Spray
Nexxus Youth Renewal Rejuvenating Elixir
Suave Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil
GKHair Leave In Spray
Pureology Hairspray
Redken Hairspray



Leave a Reply

