March 2013 Spring Fling Glossybox

So I received my newest Glossybox over the weekend.  I like that the Glossybox comes later in the month since Birchbox and Ipsy ship out in the beginning of the month and this way I still have something to look forward to.  The theme of this month’s box was Spring Fling but I really didn’t feel that the products reflected this theme.  Especially with the emollient face cream, shouldn’t this product be more suitable for one of the winter months?  I really didn’t care for the soap as it is really unattractive and reminds me of the seaweed soaps my mother used to use when I was younger.  I am however looking forward to trying the eyeliner and the hair spray.  I originally received this hair spray in my little black bag that I just signed up for last week but traded it out along with all the jewelry that I had acquired for a Deux Lux bag.  Anyways back to Glossybox..  I will write posts about the products after I try them and in the meantime, below is the contents of my box along with the value.

  • Elite Models Intensity Eye Pencil $14 for .04 oz (full sized)
  • Koh Gen Do Oriental Plants Emollient Cream $32.50 value for the .28oz sample ($123 for 1.06 oz)
  • Modelco Cheek and Lip Tint $24 for 10ml (full sized)
  • Prestiche Essential Oil Bar Soap $16.99 for 125g (The tiny slice that was in the box is full sized!)
  • Sebastian Professional Shaper Fierce Hair Spray $2.40 value for the 1.5 oz sample ($17 for 10.6 oz)

Eek! I just saw that the advertisement card that came with the soap is actually a forty dollar certificate for products on their website!  That’s pretty awesome.  They do seem a bit expensive but with the discount I won’t feel too bad about indulging on myself some more!

Leave a Reply

