OPI – Banana Bandana

This OPI color was on my To Buy list for a while now and I finally went and got it.  The color was actually a little more yellow in the bottle than I had expected so I wasn’t sure if I would like it but gave it a go any ways. 
The polish was quite sheer and I had used four thin coats for my mani.  Nail line was still visible even with four coats but I stopped since I really didn’t feel that adding additional layers would make the color more opaque.  However since the polish applied so sheer, the end result was one I liked better than the bottle color.
Also the cutest thing happen yesterday.  My little nephew came over yesterday when his father came over to help us fix our internet which kept getting disconnected.  The little baby was only a year and a half and he noticed my painted nails when he was holding my hand and just kept touching the finger nails.  Hubbie said he probably didn’t understand the concept of painted nails since his mother is pretty no frills.

Leave a Reply

