Hard candy ENVY and Sally Hansen Blue Frosting

On my nails: Hard Candy Just Nails in Envy with Sally Hansen Blue Frosting 
In my cup: Starbucks Caffe Verano with Pumpkin Spice syrup and a drizzle of sweetened condensed milk!  Bring back the holidays!

My mani of the day is a deep, dark green from hard candy. The color is called Envy.  There is subtle shimmer in this color but you really don’t notice it unless the light hits it just right.  The color is also very dark and almost black and the green really doesn’t show unless the light is just right.  I was kinda disappointed in the polish as the green and the shimmer is significantly more pronounced in the bottle so I decided to jazz it up a bit.  You can tell by my description that I’m not even exited by it.  It was hard to capture the shimmer in this and I used the best pic that I had taken, however it rarely looks like this.

I had purchase a funky sheer blue from Sally Hansen recently but have yet used it.  I usually don’t care for sheer fun colors but bought this anyways on a whim and boy am I glad I did!  Blue Frosting really gave the drab mani a second chance!  It added a gorgeous blue and purple duo chrome effect to the otherwise dull and boring color.  I could barely stop looking at my nails today!  I think I even need to go get a back up of this gorgeous shade!!  The picture really does my nails no justice as they are gorgeous and shimmery and color shifting as well.

Leave a Reply

