Halloween candy corn nails!

The other day when I was shopping online at a beauty e-tailer, one of the featured items on the site was a set of 3 OPI colors, an orange, a yellow and a white.  The set also came with instructions to create these outrageously fun candy corn inspired nails!  I really wanted to try it out on my own nails but I have actually been using Nailtek for a majority of October to help my peeling nails.  However when all the protein peeled off on Wednesday, I decided to try some Halloween theme nails instead of reapplying the protein.  I really wanted to do the candy corn nails but I did not think I would be able to do the design evenly on all my nails.  

I used 3 coats of OPI Alpine White on all the plain nails.  The candy corn nail was created with Butter London’s Cheeky Chops, China Glaze’s Code Orange, and OPI’s Alpine White, and topped with a layer of Seche Vite.  The only way I was able to get the lines so straight on the candy corn was because I used nail guides that are meant for french tips.  The pictures were taken on the second day of the manicure.  While there was not much tip wear, a chunk actually came off the middle finger of my right hand.  I will most likely be doing another manicure over the weekend so hopefully I can share another Halloween mani. 

Leave a Reply

